If you can’t be the poet, be the poem.

IMG_20170322_003909_772

One thought on “If you can’t be the poet, be the poem.

  1. I grew up with many dreams in my eyes,
    Like the multitudes of stars twinkling in the sky,

    Some dreams were achieved, and some forgotten,
    While some dreams left their scars in the open,

    The day was gloomy and the sun was neigh,
    I sat by the beach and brooded on my life,

    I remembered the time I was a young child,
    When sandcastes on the beach were my biggest delight,

    I remembered the times of walking with my dog,
    And the joy we both had by doing a simple jog,

    I remembered the times when my heart was aching,
    And a friends mere presence was calming and soothing,

    As I sat and I thought and then brooded some more,
    The sun burst out from the clouds encore,

    It’s light lit up the land and the sea,
    And lifted my gloom like the breeze in the trees,

    It reminded me of a lesson that has held true for ages,
    That the many ups and downs on our lives pages,
    Are best enjoyed with the small joys on life’s pages.

    Like

Leave a comment